DBA Annual Elections For 2019-20 Completed

DBA annual elections for 2019-20 completed

FAISALABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 12th Jan, 2019 ) ::Chaudhary Naveed Mukhtar Ghumman was elected as President and Rana Shahid Munir as General Secretary of District Bar Association (DBA) in DBA Faisalabad annual elections for 2019-20 held here on Saturday.

According to election result issued by election board, Chaudhary Naveed Mukhtar Ghumman was elected as DBA President with 2004 votes while his rivals Mian Liaqat Ali Javaid and Chaudhary Muhammad Rohail Zafar Kainth got 406 and 74 votes respectively.

Similarly, Uzma Sindhu was elected as Vice President with 1194 votes whereas her rivals Muhammad Zahid Masood Khatana and Rana Muhammad Saeed Khan got 859 and 388 votes respectively.

Meanwhile, Rana Shahid Munir was elected as General Secretary with 1101 votes while his rivals Sheikh Suleman Ramzan and Syed Zainul Abaidin Rizvi obtained 783 and 592 votes while Rana Khizar Hayat Khan was elected as Joint Secretary with 952 votes.

Rabia Habibur Rehman was elected as library Secretary with 1273 votes while her rival Rana Muhammad Yaisir got 1161 votes.

10-member Executive Body of DBA Faisalabad was already elected uncontested. Among the elected executive members include Abrar Ahmad Tung, Mian Asif Iqbal, Bushra Sharif, Rana Farasat Ali, Chaudhary Muhammad Ahmad Altmash, Rana Muhammad Amjad Majeed, Malik Muhammad Zahid, Rana Muhammad Tahir Riaz, Malik Mehboob Elahi and Rana Naveed.

Related Topics

Your Thoughts and Comments