Polling Continues On Nine PA, One NA Constituencies In KP

Polling continues on nine PA, one NA constituencies in KP

PESHAWAR, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 14th Oct, 2018 ) :Like other parts of the country, polling process for bye-elections started in nine provincial assembly and one national assembly Constituencies, on Saturday.

Polling started on 8:00 am and would continue till 5 pm.

Main contest is expected between candidates of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf and opposition alliance.

It is pertinent to mention that overseas Pakistani would exercise their vote of franchise for the first time in by-elections.

Elaborate security arrangements have been made to ensure smooth and peaceful holding of polling process.

NA 35 Bannu was among the seats that were won by Prime Minister Imran Khan who retained NA 95 Mianwali and vacated the remaining. PK 3 Swat was vacated by Haider Ali of PTI, PK 7 by Dr Amjad Ali of PYI, PK 44 Swabi by Assad Qaisar of PTI, PK 61 and 64 by Pervaiz Khattak of PTI, PK 97 DI Khan by Ali Amin Gandapur of PTI and PK 53 Mardan was vacated by Haider Hoti of ANP.

Elections on two provincial assembly seats were postponed when Haroon Bliour of ANP who was contesting elections from PK 78 Peshawar and Ikram Ullah Gandapur of PTI who was aspirate from PK 99 DI Khan were slain in terrorism attacks.