Women Hockey C'ship From Friday


Women Hockey C'ship from Friday

ISLAMABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News - 4th August, 2016) : The 29th edition of the National Women Hockey Championship will kick off here at the Naseer Bunda Hockey Stadium from Friday. As many as many as 11 teams will be participating in this competition, Secretary Pakistan Hockey Federation (PHF) Shahbaz Ahmed Sr.

told APP on Wednesday.

The participating teams include Wapda, Railways, Army, HEC, Punjab Colours, Punjab Whites, Sind Colours, Sindh Whites, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and Islamabad. The teams are divided into two pools.

The top two sides from each pool will qualify for the semi-finals. "Outstanding players of the tournament will be awarded while there are also awards for the Best Player, Best Goal keeper and Top scorer." The event will serve as trials for the next assignment of the national team the 4th Women's Asian Hockey Federation Cup in Bangkok, Thailand, to be held from October 1 to 9.