PSL-4 Eliminator: Islamabad United Beat Karachi Kings By Four Wickets


PSL-4 Eliminator: Islamabad United beat Karachi Kings by four wickets

The United will play against Peshawar Zalmi on Friday to qualify for the final.

KARACHI- (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News- 14th March 2019) Islamabad United have crushed the Karachi Kings by four wickets in the eliminator-1 match of the fourth edition of the Pakistan Super League.

The match was played at National Stadium Karachi. The United will now make quest against Peshawar Zalmi to qualify for the final of PSL-4. The Quetta Gladiators have already fixed the spot for final.

The Kings won the toss and opted to bat first. The team set a target of 162 runs which United chased with two balls remaining to the last over.

Earlier, KK’s Babar Azam and C Munro opened the inning and made a partnership of 74 runs. Munro got dismissed on Muhammad Musa ball on the score of 32 off 11 balls. He made this addition with the help of six boundaries and one six. Babar Azam was the highest scorer who made 42 off 32 balls with the help of four boundaries. He was caught by Rounchi at Rumman Raees ball.

LS Livingstone scored 32 before getting caught by Faheem Ashraf on Shadab Khan’s delivery. CM Ingram made 23 runs, BR Dunk 12, Iftikhar Ahmed 1, Aamer Yamin (run out) 1, Muhammad Amir (run out) three.

Umar Khan made no runs while Imad Wasim went not out on 13 and Usman Shinwari on 1.

Muhammad Musa dismissed three players of Karachi Kings. Faheem Ashraf got two wickets while Shadab Khan and Rumman Raees took one each.

Tight security arrangements were made for the match. A large number of people watched the match. The match started at 07:00 pm.

The IU are defending champions and placed third while Kings are at the fourth position on the points table at the end of the league round.

Karachi Kings: Imad Wasim (captain), Babar Azam, Liam Livingstone, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Sikandar Raza, Mohammad Rizwan, Sohail Khan, Mohammad Amir, Usman Shinwari, Umar Khan, Aamer Yamin Ben Dunk, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usama Mir, Ali Imran, Awais Zia.

Islamabad United: Mohammad Sami (captain), Sahibzada Farhan, Luke Ronchi, Cameron Delport, Hussain Talat, Waqas Maqsood, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Rizwan Hussain, Chadwick Walton, Philip Salt, Shadab Khan, SR Patel, Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Gunman Raees, Muhammad Musa, Wayne Parnell.

Your Thoughts and Comments