General Elections 2008

NA-10 National Assembly Shangla - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Maulana Mohammad Qasim from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 29279 votes, the second runner up was Nawabzada Abdul Qadir Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23138 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 256037 voters registered in NA-10, out of which 96680 votes were polled out, 93931 votes were valid and 2928 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.76 % for NA-10 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-10 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-10

Vote Registered 256037
Vote Polled 96680
Valid Votes 93931
Rejected Votes 2928
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.76 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-10

Candidates Party Votes
Maulana Mohammad Qasim Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 29279
Nawabzada Abdul Qadir Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23138
Mohammad Farooq Khan Awami National Party 21115
Naseem Mhammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League 6774
Muhammad Shoaib Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3782
Atta Ullah Independent 1898
Tahir Iqbal Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan 1732
Zair Ullah Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 201

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-96 NA-199 NA-141 NA-189 NA-87 NA-225 NA-270 NA-159 NA-28 NA-247 NA-228 NA-212 NA-115 NA-218 NA-162 NA-9 NA-157 NA-231 NA-229 NA-210 NA-70 NA-252 NA-201 NA-17 NA-46 NA-52 NA-91 NA-15 NA-61 NA-269 NA-245 NA-214 NA-92 NA-217 NA-67 NA-143 NA-150 NA-152 NA-149 NA-161 NA-2 NA-53