General Elections 2008

NA-101 National Assembly Gujranwala-VII - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Justice(r) Iftikhar Ahmad Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 71792 votes, the second runner up was Hamid Nasir Chatha from Pakistan Muslim League who got 48813 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 377640 voters registered in NA-101, out of which 165545 votes were polled out, 161010 votes were valid and 4892 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.83 % for NA-101 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-101 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-101

Vote Registered 377640
Vote Polled 165545
Valid Votes 161010
Rejected Votes 4892
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-101

Candidates Party Votes
Justice(r) Iftikhar Ahmad Cheema Pakistan Muslim League (N) 71792
Hamid Nasir Chatha Pakistan Muslim League 48813
Asma Shahnawaz Cheema Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37554
Muhammad Ahmad Chatha Independent 2352
Jauhara Sarwar Cheema Independent 499

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-29 NA-129 NA-160 NA-245 NA-67 NA-267 NA-41 NA-124 NA-76 NA-82 NA-264 NA-147 NA-115 NA-86 NA-16 NA-60 NA-181 NA-80 NA-154 NA-183 NA-110 NA-103 NA-117 NA-3 NA-178 NA-66 NA-120 NA-191 NA-72 NA-23 NA-84 NA-126 NA-146 NA-91 NA-241 NA-180 NA-62 NA-12 NA-65 NA-198 NA-231 NA-34