General Elections 2008

NA-104 National Assembly Gujrat-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Chaudhary Wajahat Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 96379 votes, the second runner up was Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali Gul from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 63374 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 311343 voters registered in NA-104, out of which 173568 votes were polled out, 170348 votes were valid and 3586 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.07 % for NA-104 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-104 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-104

Vote Registered 311343
Vote Polled 173568
Valid Votes 170348
Rejected Votes 3586
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.07 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-104

Candidates Party Votes
Chaudhary Wajahat Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 96379
Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali Gul Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 63374
Syed Faisal Abbas Pakistan Muslim League (N) 8927
Shabbir Ahmed Independent 843
Chaudhary Shaukat Mehmood Independent 825

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-203 NA-1 NA-164 NA-234 NA-57 NA-59 NA-218 NA-79 NA-16 NA-124 NA-107 NA-256 NA-46 NA-3 NA-117 NA-20 NA-153 NA-121 NA-104 NA-268 NA-257 NA-265 NA-22 NA-118 NA-87 NA-52 NA-129 NA-47 NA-210 NA-231 NA-81 NA-193 NA-111 NA-260 NA-272 NA-137 NA-250 NA-139 NA-263 NA-201 NA-190 NA-17