General Elections 2008

NA-105 National Assembly Gujrat-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch. Ahmed Mukhtar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79735 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Shujaat Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League who got 65738 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 332332 voters registered in NA-105, out of which 150621 votes were polled out, 146179 votes were valid and 3638 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.32 % for NA-105 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-105 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-105

Vote Registered 332332
Vote Polled 150621
Valid Votes 146179
Rejected Votes 3638
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.32 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-105

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Ahmed Mukhtar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 79735
Ch. Shujaat Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 65738
Ch. Muhammad Gul Nawaz Independent 444
Alhaj Mirza Saeed Baig Independent 262

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-194 NA-90 NA-30 NA-103 NA-191 NA-38 NA-64 NA-208 NA-31 NA-102 NA-148 NA-186 NA-149 NA-202 NA-219 NA-96 NA-261 NA-260 NA-236 NA-195 NA-125 NA-77 NA-42 NA-72 NA-9 NA-201 NA-15 NA-46 NA-190 NA-167 NA-109 NA-82 NA-262 NA-32 NA-36 NA-150 NA-168 NA-16 NA-248 NA-55 NA-63 NA-239