General Elections 2008

NA-106 National Assembly Gujrat-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Qamar Zaman Kaira from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 89555 votes, the second runner up was Syed Noor-ul-hassan Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 71016 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 322310 voters registered in NA-106, out of which 179026 votes were polled out, 172429 votes were valid and 6456 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.54 % for NA-106 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-106 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-106

Vote Registered 322310
Vote Polled 179026
Valid Votes 172429
Rejected Votes 6456
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-106

Candidates Party Votes
Qamar Zaman Kaira Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 89555
Syed Noor-ul-hassan Shah Pakistan Muslim League 71016
Col(r) Mian Muhammad Akram Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10506
Syed Faiz-ul-hassan Shah Independent 626
Ch. Jamshaid Nasar Independent 389
Muhammad Asif Chaudhary Independent 337

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-83 NA-261 NA-240 NA-232 NA-246 NA-53 NA-35 NA-166 NA-60 NA-54 NA-187 NA-31 NA-61 NA-59 NA-243 NA-216 NA-41 NA-105 NA-22 NA-120 NA-58 NA-135 NA-26 NA-152 NA-102 NA-165 NA-151 NA-162 NA-254 NA-55 NA-98 NA-247 NA-222 NA-113 NA-139 NA-62 NA-225 NA-150 NA-94 NA-133 NA-153 NA-242