General Elections 2008

NA-108 National Assembly M.B.Din-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Tariq Tarar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 73951 votes, the second runner up was Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhary from Independent who got 67769 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 338597 voters registered in NA-108, out of which 187602 votes were polled out, 182659 votes were valid and 5054 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.41 % for NA-108 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-108 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-108

Vote Registered 338597
Vote Polled 187602
Valid Votes 182659
Rejected Votes 5054
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-108

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Tariq Tarar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 73951
Ijaz Ahmed Chaudhary Independent 67769
Zafarullah Tarar Pakistan Muslim League 39789
Shahzad Akhtar Tarar Advocate Independent 953

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-260 NA-60 NA-88 NA-11 NA-42 NA-234 NA-272 NA-126 NA-74 NA-172 NA-142 NA-50 NA-109 NA-25 NA-162 NA-165 NA-20 NA-125 NA-132 NA-154 NA-180 NA-269 NA-244 NA-185 NA-113 NA-81 NA-105 NA-53 NA-77 NA-117 NA-37 NA-134 NA-218 NA-261 NA-216 NA-209 NA-163 NA-229 NA-213 NA-87 NA-139 NA-158