General Elections 2008

NA-112 National Assembly Sialkot-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rana Abdul Sattar Bin Rana Shamim Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 92182 votes, the second runner up was Ch.shujat Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League who got 42713 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 302932 voters registered in NA-112, out of which 168516 votes were polled out, 164695 votes were valid and 4979 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.63 % for NA-112 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-112 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-112

Vote Registered 302932
Vote Polled 168516
Valid Votes 164695
Rejected Votes 4979
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-112

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Abdul Sattar Bin Rana Shamim Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 92182
Ch.shujat Hussain Pakistan Muslim League 42713
Lt.col.(r) Sultan Sikandar Ghumman. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 29477
Rana Abdul Rahim Bin Rana Shamim Ahmed Khan Independent 149
Sheikh Shafiq Ur Rehman Independent 126
Ch.adrees Ahmed Cheema Independent 48

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-170 NA-154 NA-78 NA-55 NA-132 NA-214 NA-217 NA-124 NA-100 NA-255 NA-219 NA-37 NA-43 NA-202 NA-131 NA-257 NA-94 NA-196 NA-138 NA-147 NA-151 NA-14 NA-148 NA-157 NA-174 NA-224 NA-146 NA-81 NA-268 NA-245 NA-192 NA-183 NA-260 NA-98 NA-128 NA-103 NA-198 NA-49 NA-40 NA-173 NA-77 NA-141