General Elections 2008

NA-113 National Assembly Sialkot-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sahabzada Syed Murtaza Amin from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 77819 votes, the second runner up was Ali Asjad Malhi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 39186 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 292273 voters registered in NA-113, out of which 161406 votes were polled out, 155414 votes were valid and 5996 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.02 % for NA-113 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-113 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-113

Vote Registered 292273
Vote Polled 161406
Valid Votes 155414
Rejected Votes 5996
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-113

Candidates Party Votes
Sahabzada Syed Murtaza Amin Pakistan Muslim League (N) 77819
Ali Asjad Malhi Pakistan Muslim League 39186
Dr.zaheer-ul-hassan Rizvi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31996
Mirza Abdul Qayyum Independent 4522
Munawar Ahmed Gill Independent 1513
Ahmed Jalal Sahi Independent 172
Ch.abdul Sattar Independent 87
Agha Abdul Rauf Chaudhry Independent 69
Ch. Shah Nawaz Bhalli Independent 50

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-148 NA-73 NA-216 NA-143 NA-31 NA-169 NA-200 NA-110 NA-20 NA-176 NA-238 NA-81 NA-127 NA-186 NA-209 NA-59 NA-17 NA-44 NA-28 NA-220 NA-178 NA-99 NA-190 NA-133 NA-272 NA-170 NA-128 NA-242 NA-250 NA-57 NA-54 NA-132 NA-79 NA-45 NA-70 NA-181 NA-151 NA-26 NA-16 NA-107 NA-105 NA-111