General Elections 2008

NA-114 National Assembly Sialkot-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Zahid Hamid from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 62362 votes, the second runner up was Ch: Abdul Sattar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 56343 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 305217 voters registered in NA-114, out of which 181109 votes were polled out, 175113 votes were valid and 6008 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59 % for NA-114 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-114 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-114

Vote Registered 305217
Vote Polled 181109
Valid Votes 175113
Rejected Votes 6008
Percentage of Votes Polled 59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-114

Candidates Party Votes
Zahid Hamid Pakistan Muslim League (N) 62362
Ch: Abdul Sattar Pakistan Muslim League 56343
Ghulam Abbas Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 55797
Mufti Muhammad Younas Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 410
Abbas Ali Independent 201

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-141 NA-131 NA-110 NA-14 NA-224 NA-67 NA-80 NA-142 NA-18 NA-211 NA-256 NA-108 NA-263 NA-26 NA-114 NA-3 NA-196 NA-167 NA-191 NA-56 NA-145 NA-30 NA-190 NA-169 NA-55 NA-229 NA-154 NA-245 NA-186 NA-209 NA-143 NA-251 NA-21 NA-62 NA-50 NA-36 NA-79 NA-88 NA-126 NA-94 NA-72 NA-57