General Elections 2008

NA-115 National Assembly Narowal-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sumaira Naz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 59688 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Naseer Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 40205 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 202087 voters registered in NA-115, out of which 114946 votes were polled out, 111256 votes were valid and 3594 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.87 % for NA-115 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-115 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-115

Vote Registered 202087
Vote Polled 114946
Valid Votes 111256
Rejected Votes 3594
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.87 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-115

Candidates Party Votes
Sumaira Naz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 59688
Muhammad Naseer Khan Pakistan Muslim League 40205
Tariq Ashrif Kahloon Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10960
Muhammad Farooq Akbar Independent 171
Muhammad Jabran Khan Independent 149
Muhammad Akbar Kahloon Independent 83

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-112 NA-134 NA-71 NA-192 NA-146 NA-41 NA-153 NA-197 NA-93 NA-140 NA-108 NA-137 NA-62 NA-86 NA-272 NA-226 NA-46 NA-70 NA-1 NA-83 NA-12 NA-24 NA-271 NA-47 NA-267 NA-115 NA-42 NA-74 NA-57 NA-219 NA-20 NA-249 NA-148 NA-63 NA-131 NA-101 NA-89 NA-21 NA-195 NA-254 NA-54 NA-82