General Elections 2008

NA-118 National Assembly Lahore-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Riaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 55900 votes, the second runner up was Syed Asif Hashmi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24712 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 250850 voters registered in NA-118, out of which 94620 votes were polled out, 92862 votes were valid and 1758 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.7 % for NA-118 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-118 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-118

Vote Registered 250850
Vote Polled 94620
Valid Votes 92862
Rejected Votes 1758
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-118

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Riaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 55900
Syed Asif Hashmi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24712
Mian Muhammad Azhar Pakistan Muslim League 11075
Inam Ullah Khan Independent 248
Ch. Muhammad Sagheer Anwar Independent 189
Jahangir Ashraf Vaince Independent 177
Dr. Asad Ashraf Independent 128
Muhammad Safdar Sheikh Independent 113
Ch. Wahid Ahmad Independent 98
Rana Farhat Ali Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 93
Shahid Naeem Advocate Punjab National Party 88
Rana Ahsan Sharafat Independent 41

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-236 NA-128 NA-38 NA-46 NA-195 NA-224 NA-268 NA-53 NA-43 NA-64 NA-214 NA-15 NA-228 NA-151 NA-188 NA-132 NA-118 NA-166 NA-259 NA-159 NA-140 NA-174 NA-182 NA-120 NA-69 NA-117 NA-115 NA-82 NA-84 NA-62 NA-25 NA-156 NA-122 NA-163 NA-26 NA-221 NA-125 NA-223 NA-103 NA-179 NA-154 NA-265