General Elections 2008

NA-12 National Assembly Battagram - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Engineer Usman Khan Tarkai from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 49872 votes, the second runner up was Asfandiyar Wali Khan from Awami National Party who got 49574 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 283709 voters registered in NA-12, out of which 111398 votes were polled out, 108846 votes were valid and 3041 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.26 % for NA-12 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-12 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-12

Vote Registered 283709
Vote Polled 111398
Valid Votes 108846
Rejected Votes 3041
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.26 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-12

Candidates Party Votes
Engineer Usman Khan Tarkai Independent 49872
Asfandiyar Wali Khan Awami National Party 49574
Umar Farooq Khan Shawa Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7163
Said Mukhtar Ahmed Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1462

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-182 NA-213 NA-74 NA-233 NA-30 NA-198 NA-193 NA-199 NA-157 NA-117 NA-65 NA-150 NA-122 NA-214 NA-12 NA-106 NA-16 NA-226 NA-15 NA-200 NA-99 NA-169 NA-240 NA-4 NA-154 NA-251 NA-51 NA-211 NA-7 NA-131 NA-164 NA-17 NA-144 NA-58 NA-239 NA-116 NA-219 NA-129 NA-73 NA-203 NA-9 NA-124