General Elections 2008

NA-122 National Assembly Lahore-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79506 votes, the second runner up was Mian Omer Misbah-ul-rehman from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24963 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 331381 voters registered in NA-122, out of which 118060 votes were polled out, 116359 votes were valid and 1653 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.62 % for NA-122 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-122 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-122

Vote Registered 331381
Vote Polled 118060
Valid Votes 116359
Rejected Votes 1653
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-122

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Ayaz Sadiq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 79506
Mian Omer Misbah-ul-rehman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24963
Mian Muhammad Jehangir Pakistan Muslim League 10657
Gul Muhammad Bhatti Azad Pakistan Party 789
Agha Muhammad Naved Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 134
Ch. Muhammad Ali Advocate Independent 104
Prof. Abdul Rehman Ludhanvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 84
Kh. Ahmad Hassan Independent 67
Mian Asad Munir Independent 41
Syed Zaeem Hussain Qadri Independent 14

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-141 NA-35 NA-140 NA-97 NA-151 NA-212 NA-125 NA-94 NA-121 NA-252 NA-153 NA-244 NA-37 NA-174 NA-105 NA-256 NA-239 NA-19 NA-146 NA-136 NA-54 NA-192 NA-204 NA-225 NA-190 NA-158 NA-86 NA-100 NA-28 NA-161 NA-237 NA-241 NA-208 NA-40 NA-229 NA-138 NA-173 NA-219 NA-112 NA-246 NA-126 NA-9