General Elections 2008

NA-125 National Assembly Lahore-VIII - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Khawaja Saad Rafique from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 70752 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Naveed Ch. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24592 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 311540 voters registered in NA-125, out of which 111707 votes were polled out, 110246 votes were valid and 1471 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.86 % for NA-125 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-125 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-125

Vote Registered 311540
Vote Polled 111707
Valid Votes 110246
Rejected Votes 1471
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-125

Candidates Party Votes
Khawaja Saad Rafique Pakistan Muslim League (N) 70752
Muhammad Naveed Ch. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24592
Humayun Akhtar Khan Pakistan Muslim League 13702
Jawaid Ameen Khan Independent 474
Noor Naeem Khan Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 182
Malik Javed Shahbaz Heera Independent 138
Mian Abdul Waheed Independent 122
Zaheer Ud Din Bader Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 97
Muhammad Farooq Ahmal Independent 76
Qari Muhammad Zawar Bahadur Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 72
Muhammad Akbar Jehangir Independent 39

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-173 NA-215 NA-112 NA-93 NA-209 NA-161 NA-79 NA-264 NA-135 NA-180 NA-206 NA-157 NA-255 NA-32 NA-34 NA-244 NA-269 NA-218 NA-185 NA-261 NA-233 NA-37 NA-193 NA-43 NA-225 NA-256 NA-96 NA-199 NA-127 NA-109 NA-142 NA-163 NA-205 NA-92 NA-84 NA-13 NA-237 NA-203 NA-211 NA-39 NA-97 NA-42