General Elections 2008

NA-126 National Assembly Lahore-IX - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Umer Sohail Zia Butt from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 69718 votes, the second runner up was Syed Hasnat Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 25056 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 360304 voters registered in NA-126, out of which 119748 votes were polled out, 119684 votes were valid and 1156 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.20 % for NA-126 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-126 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-126

Vote Registered 360304
Vote Polled 119748
Valid Votes 119684
Rejected Votes 1156
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-126

Candidates Party Votes
Umer Sohail Zia Butt Pakistan Muslim League (N) 69718
Syed Hasnat Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25056
Muhammad Idrees Pakistan Muslim League 23657
Begum Tahira Asif Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 517
Nisar Ahmed Janjua Independent 234
Eng. Syed Muhammad Ilyas Independent 182
Hafiz Abdul Rehman Madni Independent 172
Mian Mahmood Ali Independent 40
Khawaja Ahmed Hassan Independent 28
Sajjad Ahmad Independent 28
Dr.abdul Rehman Independent 24
Ch. Muhammad Usman Independent 15
Mushtaq Sajeel Bhatti Independent 13

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-219 NA-60 NA-18 NA-128 NA-145 NA-203 NA-13 NA-256 NA-1 NA-267 NA-182 NA-99 NA-151 NA-248 NA-124 NA-260 NA-270 NA-226 NA-77 NA-258 NA-199 NA-93 NA-20 NA-115 NA-189 NA-166 NA-29 NA-131 NA-229 NA-155 NA-255 NA-212 NA-25 NA-240 NA-74 NA-103 NA-104 NA-70 NA-92 NA-149 NA-86 NA-87