General Elections 2008

NA-127 National Assembly Lahore-X - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Chaudhry Nasir Ahmed Bhutta from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 53602 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Muhammad Riaz from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 21698 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 279080 voters registered in NA-127, out of which 94390 votes were polled out, 93052 votes were valid and 1338 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.82 % for NA-127 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-127 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-127

Vote Registered 279080
Vote Polled 94390
Valid Votes 93052
Rejected Votes 1338
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-127

Candidates Party Votes
Chaudhry Nasir Ahmed Bhutta Pakistan Muslim League (N) 53602
Dr. Muhammad Riaz Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21698
Abdul Aleem Khan Pakistan Muslim League 13707
Farooq Amjad Meer Independent 2277
Aneeqa Meerai Akhtar Independent 1053
Dr. Abdul Rehman Shakir Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 235
Zahir Ahmed Independent 225
Rana Intizar Hussain Advocate Independent 126
Malik Ehsan Gungial Independent 112
Major ( R ) Rana Abdul Ghafar Khan Independent 16 Akram Nutt Independent 1

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-43 NA-109 NA-167 NA-23 NA-216 NA-196 NA-231 NA-3 NA-85 NA-27 NA-36 NA-81 NA-74 NA-100 NA-96 NA-254 NA-229 NA-122 NA-37 NA-24 NA-17 NA-110 NA-125 NA-73 NA-106 NA-152 NA-205 NA-151 NA-10 NA-84 NA-94 NA-129 NA-92 NA-72 NA-82 NA-203 NA-218 NA-248 NA-157 NA-115 NA-42 NA-67