General Elections 2008

NA-130 National Assembly Lahore-XIII - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Samina Khalid Ghurki from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 44692 votes, the second runner up was Sadia Shabir from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 41041 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 226575 voters registered in NA-130, out of which 98851 votes were polled out, 98851 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.62 % for NA-130 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-130 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-130

Vote Registered 226575
Vote Polled 98851
Valid Votes 98851
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-130

Candidates Party Votes
Samina Khalid Ghurki Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44692
Sadia Shabir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 41041
Ch. Muhammad Ashiq Dyial Pakistan Muslim League 12613
Rana Muhammad Ashraf Adv. Independent 283
Ch. Muhammad Saleem Independent 169
Engineer Rana Anam Ullah Independent 29
Amir Shehzad Khan Independent 24

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-130 NA-223 NA-262 NA-247 NA-25 NA-144 NA-15 NA-65 NA-271 NA-136 NA-61 NA-158 NA-126 NA-142 NA-216 NA-86 NA-243 NA-83 NA-229 NA-108 NA-242 NA-261 NA-104 NA-106 NA-203 NA-241 NA-133 NA-166 NA-72 NA-163 NA-7 NA-214 NA-248 NA-244 NA-51 NA-101 NA-180 NA-255 NA-4 NA-3 NA-75 NA-121