General Elections 2008

NA-138 National Assembly Nankana Sahib-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rao Mazhar Hayyat Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 58832 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Tofail Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 39986 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 232483 voters registered in NA-138, out of which 135895 votes were polled out, 132243 votes were valid and 4016 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.45 % for NA-138 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-138 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-138

Vote Registered 232483
Vote Polled 135895
Valid Votes 132243
Rejected Votes 4016
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-138

Candidates Party Votes
Rao Mazhar Hayyat Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 58832
Sardar Tofail Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League 39986
Tariq Hakam Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30630
Naeem Adnan Zahid Independent 825
Shahbaz Ali Virk Independent 768
Sardar Muhammad Sharif Dogar Independent 710
Major(r) Rana Abdul Ghaffar Khan Independent 210
Ch.muhammad Ilyas Khan Independent 150
Major(r) Habib Ur Rehman Khan Myo Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 98
Ch.imran Aslam Khan Advocate Independent 34

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-91 NA-138 NA-241 NA-76 NA-224 NA-142 NA-265 NA-156 NA-269 NA-272 NA-218 NA-41 NA-22 NA-37 NA-99 NA-191 NA-174 NA-27 NA-133 NA-130 NA-52 NA-252 NA-227 NA-165 NA-125 NA-128 NA-81 NA-194 NA-184 NA-236 NA-136 NA-234 NA-153 NA-258 NA-167 NA-30 NA-79 NA-104 NA-47 NA-263 NA-102 NA-39