General Elections 2008

NA-139 National Assembly Kasur-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Waseem Akhtar Sheikh from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 51436 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Manzoor Ahmad from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 44002 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 239473 voters registered in NA-139, out of which 121313 votes were polled out, 117709 votes were valid and 3663 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.66 % for NA-139 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-139 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-139

Vote Registered 239473
Vote Polled 121313
Valid Votes 117709
Rejected Votes 3663
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.66 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-139

Candidates Party Votes
Waseem Akhtar Sheikh Pakistan Muslim League (N) 51436
Ch. Manzoor Ahmad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44002
Niloufer Qasim Mahdi Pakistan Muslim League 21012
Sardar Muhammad Hussain Dogar (advocate) Independent 635
Hafiz Muhammad Hanif Zafar (advocate) Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 411
Uzma Waseem Independent 157
Ch. Muhammad Ilyas Khan Independent 56

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-246 NA-264 NA-137 NA-168 NA-93 NA-206 NA-271 NA-153 NA-181 NA-32 NA-106 NA-84 NA-165 NA-65 NA-177 NA-199 NA-3 NA-56 NA-96 NA-111 NA-75 NA-145 NA-167 NA-128 NA-12 NA-120 NA-20 NA-174 NA-162 NA-33 NA-16 NA-146 NA-196 NA-59 NA-218 NA-223 NA-152 NA-262 NA-210 NA-14 NA-183 NA-159