General Elections 2008

NA-14 National Assembly Mansehra-Cum-Torghar - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Pir Dilawar Shah from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 30681 votes, the second runner up was Malak Mohammad Asad Khan from Independent who got 23030 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 357556 voters registered in NA-14, out of which 101567 votes were polled out, 98618 votes were valid and 3029 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 28.41 % for NA-14 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-14 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-14

Vote Registered 357556
Vote Polled 101567
Valid Votes 98618
Rejected Votes 3029
Percentage of Votes Polled 28.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-14

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Dilawar Shah Awami National Party 30681
Malak Mohammad Asad Khan Independent 23030
Syed Iftikhar Hussain Gilani Independent 17466
Molana Abdul Hai Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 10573
Abdul Rauf Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8421
Qari Ubaidullah Haidri Independent 6774
Javaid Ibrahim Paracha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1292
Pir Hafiz Khurshid Ali Khan Independent 215
Shahid Khan Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 166

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-245 NA-233 NA-225 NA-120 NA-42 NA-196 NA-60 NA-257 NA-217 NA-52 NA-53 NA-51 NA-198 NA-160 NA-15 NA-12 NA-243 NA-50 NA-169 NA-22 NA-19 NA-162 NA-107 NA-56 NA-54 NA-29 NA-116 NA-41 NA-74 NA-182 NA-185 NA-264 NA-195 NA-190 NA-136 NA-139 NA-174 NA-123 NA-272 NA-155 NA-258 NA-65