General Elections 2008

NA-140 National Assembly Kasur-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Malik Rasheed Ahmed Khan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 47295 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Azeem Ud Din Zahid Lakhwi from Independent who got 47206 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 230446 voters registered in NA-140, out of which 130004 votes were polled out, 133167 votes were valid and 2350 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.41 % for NA-140 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-140 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-140

Vote Registered 230446
Vote Polled 130004
Valid Votes 133167
Rejected Votes 2350
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-140

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Rasheed Ahmed Khan Independent 47295
Dr. Azeem Ud Din Zahid Lakhwi Independent 47206
Sardar Muhammad Sarwar Dogar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30305
Malik Khurram Saleem Naul Independent 6143
Malik Javed Hussain Baitu Independent 713
Sardar Muhammad Asim Ghaffar Dogar Independent 338
Muhammad Ramzan Independent 209
Abdul Khaliq Independent 207
Sardar Mushtaq Ahmed Dogar Independent 202
Ramzan Khan Mayo Independent 180
Syed Mujeeb Ul Hassan Independent 129
Muhammad Azam Independent 91
Mirza Qadeer Ahmed Independent 86
Rana Muhammad Ali Independent 73
Sardar Fawad Ahmed Dogar Independent 59

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-264 NA-171 NA-176 NA-130 NA-234 NA-92 NA-102 NA-103 NA-58 NA-13 NA-42 NA-104 NA-24 NA-157 NA-128 NA-141 NA-217 NA-7 NA-265 NA-142 NA-74 NA-244 NA-215 NA-61 NA-83 NA-118 NA-181 NA-169 NA-89 NA-81 NA-2 NA-113 NA-160 NA-229 NA-148 NA-155 NA-272 NA-145 NA-75 NA-206 NA-47 NA-173