General Elections 2008

NA-142 National Assembly Kasur-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Talib Hassan Nakai from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 47192 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 45538 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 225459 voters registered in NA-142, out of which 123849 votes were polled out, 119693 votes were valid and 4159 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.93 % for NA-142 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-142 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-142

Vote Registered 225459
Vote Polled 123849
Valid Votes 119693
Rejected Votes 4159
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.93 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-142

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Talib Hassan Nakai Pakistan Muslim League 47192
Rana Muhammad Hayat Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 45538
Nasira Arshad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24714
Sardar Muhammad Asif Nakai Independent 1506
Rana Muhammad Arif Khan Advocate Independent 257
Sardar Ahmed Ayyaz Nakai Independent 240
Rana Muhammad Ishaq Khan Independent 187
Imran Ishfaq Independent 59

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-146 NA-55 NA-228 NA-218 NA-238 NA-34 NA-213 NA-33 NA-243 NA-129 NA-40 NA-44 NA-122 NA-164 NA-54 NA-202 NA-190 NA-48 NA-57 NA-82 NA-84 NA-20 NA-216 NA-244 NA-94 NA-267 NA-125 NA-170 NA-66 NA-212 NA-21 NA-134 NA-248 NA-226 NA-171 NA-264 NA-12 NA-81 NA-176 NA-192 NA-72 NA-43