General Elections 2008

NA-143 National Assembly Okara-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Capt.(rtd) Rai Ghulam Mujtaba Kharral from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 63960 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Aslam Khan Kharral from Pakistan Muslim League who got 43798 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 280597 voters registered in NA-143, out of which 128762 votes were polled out, 124135 votes were valid and 4627 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.88 % for NA-143 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-143 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-143

Vote Registered 280597
Vote Polled 128762
Valid Votes 124135
Rejected Votes 4627
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.88 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-143

Candidates Party Votes
Capt.(rtd) Rai Ghulam Mujtaba Kharral Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 63960
Muhammad Aslam Khan Kharral Pakistan Muslim League 43798
Rai Muhammad Saleem Raza Kharral Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15265
Ch.sarfraz Hussain Bhatti Independent 1112
Dr.liaquat Ali Kausar Independent 0

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-10 NA-237 NA-88 NA-32 NA-95 NA-189 NA-165 NA-231 NA-12 NA-239 NA-5 NA-254 NA-120 NA-19 NA-47 NA-249 NA-110 NA-185 NA-87 NA-80 NA-40 NA-162 NA-167 NA-122 NA-72 NA-214 NA-215 NA-91 NA-135 NA-188 NA-229 NA-86 NA-66 NA-130 NA-264 NA-213 NA-55 NA-58 NA-198 NA-256 NA-4 NA-245