General Elections 2008

NA-145 National Assembly Okara-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Sumsan Ali Shah Bukhari from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 64607 votes, the second runner up was Syed Gulzar Sabtain Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 42761 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 287122 voters registered in NA-145, out of which 133774 votes were polled out, 129554 votes were valid and 4223 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.59 % for NA-145 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-145 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-145

Vote Registered 287122
Vote Polled 133774
Valid Votes 129554
Rejected Votes 4223
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-145

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Sumsan Ali Shah Bukhari Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 64607
Syed Gulzar Sabtain Shah Pakistan Muslim League 42761
Syed Javed Hassan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21253
Syed Muhammad Abbas Punjab National Party 639
Bilal Zia Qamar Independent 180
Musharraf Ali Independent 114

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-27 NA-267 NA-132 NA-243 NA-189 NA-122 NA-264 NA-226 NA-98 NA-147 NA-179 NA-29 NA-196 NA-34 NA-16 NA-42 NA-218 NA-229 NA-13 NA-157 NA-224 NA-213 NA-200 NA-118 NA-79 NA-86 NA-10 NA-92 NA-137 NA-64 NA-247 NA-251 NA-59 NA-170 NA-174 NA-39 NA-40 NA-255 NA-93 NA-219 NA-139 NA-178