General Elections 2008

NA-15 National Assembly Abbottabad-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mufti Ajmal Khan from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 28665 votes, the second runner up was Shams Ur Rehman Khattak from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22053 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 291693 voters registered in NA-15, out of which 113127 votes were polled out, 110588 votes were valid and 2636 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.78 % for NA-15 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-15 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-15

Vote Registered 291693
Vote Polled 113127
Valid Votes 110588
Rejected Votes 2636
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.78 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-15

Candidates Party Votes
Mufti Ajmal Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 28665
Shams Ur Rehman Khattak Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22053
Muhammad Ayub Khan Khattak Pakistan Muslim League 21497
Nawabzada Mohsin Ali Khan Independent 21002
Sher Nawaz Khattak Awami National Party 14808
Sher Qanoos Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2313
Shahinshah Khuddar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 178
Gul Taz Ali Khattak Independent 72

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-62 NA-48 NA-213 NA-223 NA-217 NA-102 NA-237 NA-177 NA-128 NA-114 NA-49 NA-36 NA-183 NA-82 NA-220 NA-63 NA-9 NA-204 NA-227 NA-99 NA-199 NA-55 NA-83 NA-38 NA-208 NA-170 NA-140 NA-191 NA-149 NA-39 NA-5 NA-209 NA-23 NA-161 NA-29 NA-44 NA-26 NA-103 NA-85 NA-173 NA-50 NA-129