General Elections 2008

NA-151 National Assembly Multan-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Abdul Qadir Gillani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 64364 votes, the second runner up was Shokat Hayat Khan Bosan from Independent who got 60779 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 351092 voters registered in NA-151, out of which 127777 votes were polled out, 126275 votes were valid and 1502 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.85 % for NA-151 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-151 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-151

Vote Registered 351092
Vote Polled 127777
Valid Votes 126275
Rejected Votes 1502
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.85 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-151

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Abdul Qadir Gillani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 64364
Shokat Hayat Khan Bosan Independent 60779
Muhammad Abid Yousaf Jutt Independent 306
Muhammad Latif Ansar Sial Lajpal (professor Lajpal Independent 183
Dr. Aleem Chaudhary Independent 177
Allama Mehr Ghulam Shabbir Sial Advocate Independent 139
Muhammad Husnain Khan Bosan Independent 137
Hakeem Moin-ud-din Qureshi Independent 91
Shehla Shaheen Advoate Independent 63
Nawab Muhammad Iqbal Khan Advocate Independent 36

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-44 NA-100 NA-59 NA-90 NA-21 NA-180 NA-208 NA-272 NA-182 NA-253 NA-128 NA-189 NA-144 NA-153 NA-68 NA-249 NA-135 NA-169 NA-36 NA-203 NA-74 NA-132 NA-115 NA-62 NA-40 NA-263 NA-261 NA-16 NA-233 NA-193 NA-37 NA-246 NA-41 NA-105 NA-52 NA-188 NA-221 NA-161 NA-210 NA-83 NA-67 NA-63