General Elections 2008

NA-152 National Assembly Multan-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Liaqat Ali Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 47880 votes, the second runner up was Syed Mujahid Ali Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 38126 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 336035 voters registered in NA-152, out of which 138691 votes were polled out, 135092 votes were valid and 3599 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.23 % for NA-152 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-152 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-152

Vote Registered 336035
Vote Polled 138691
Valid Votes 135092
Rejected Votes 3599
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-152

Candidates Party Votes
Liaqat Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 47880
Syed Mujahid Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League 38126
Muhammad Ibrahim Khan Independent 36136
Mukhdoom Syed Asad Murtaza Geelani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 11923
Muhammad Imram Shoukat Khan Independent 393
Farkhanda Khalid Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 380
Syed Iftakhar Ali Shah Independent 254

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-70 NA-94 NA-20 NA-162 NA-214 NA-180 NA-136 NA-268 NA-104 NA-264 NA-144 NA-46 NA-83 NA-23 NA-117 NA-97 NA-139 NA-107 NA-16 NA-39 NA-47 NA-145 NA-67 NA-179 NA-98 NA-96 NA-223 NA-168 NA-236 NA-79 NA-163 NA-141 NA-245 NA-100 NA-192 NA-115 NA-232 NA-28 NA-105 NA-14 NA-249 NA-261