General Elections 2008

NA-153 National Assembly Multan-VI - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dewan Syed Ashiq Hussain Bukhari from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 69246 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon from Independent who got 68762 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 350676 voters registered in NA-153, out of which 164485 votes were polled out, 158217 votes were valid and 6271 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.91 % for NA-153 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-153 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-153

Vote Registered 350676
Vote Polled 164485
Valid Votes 158217
Rejected Votes 6271
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.91 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-153

Candidates Party Votes
Dewan Syed Ashiq Hussain Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League 69246
Rana Muhammad Qasim Noon Independent 68762
Dewan Syed Muhammad Haider Abbas Bukhari Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16875
Dewan Syed Jaffar Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3334

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-271 NA-256 NA-111 NA-85 NA-262 NA-123 NA-244 NA-265 NA-185 NA-90 NA-45 NA-24 NA-174 NA-84 NA-252 NA-22 NA-16 NA-249 NA-158 NA-75 NA-74 NA-94 NA-223 NA-268 NA-54 NA-60 NA-97 NA-12 NA-206 NA-76 NA-248 NA-133 NA-1 NA-125 NA-240 NA-187 NA-44 NA-127 NA-112 NA-144 NA-253 NA-27