General Elections 2008

NA-155 National Assembly Lodhran-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Akhtar Khan Kanju from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79977 votes, the second runner up was Hayat Ullah Khan Tareen from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 68941 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 272048 voters registered in NA-155, out of which 154124 votes were polled out, 153001 votes were valid and 1123 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.65 % for NA-155 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-155 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-155

Vote Registered 272048
Vote Polled 154124
Valid Votes 153001
Rejected Votes 1123
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.65 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-155

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Akhtar Khan Kanju Independent 79977
Hayat Ullah Khan Tareen Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 68941
Dr. Kamran Abbas Awan Independent 3643
Syed Muhammad Amin Shah Independent 185
Rana Moeen Fareed Loon Independent 65
Malik Fayyaz Lodhra Advocate Independent 55
Muhammad Latif Ansar Professor Lajpaal Sial Independent 55
Rauf Iqbal Advocate Independent 41
Chaudhary Waseem Ahmed Gujar Advocate Independent 39

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-40 NA-226 NA-77 NA-14 NA-26 NA-165 NA-225 NA-224 NA-74 NA-112 NA-176 NA-201 NA-80 NA-56 NA-156 NA-126 NA-157 NA-68 NA-256 NA-100 NA-86 NA-24 NA-131 NA-134 NA-84 NA-260 NA-45 NA-190 NA-55 NA-249 NA-44 NA-128 NA-218 NA-253 NA-262 NA-58 NA-158 NA-211 NA-139 NA-166 NA-59 NA-222