General Elections 2008

NA-157 National Assembly Khanewal-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Hamid Yar Hiraj from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 58819 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Khan Daha from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 58231 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 268515 voters registered in NA-157, out of which 142140 votes were polled out, 137567 votes were valid and 4676 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.93 % for NA-157 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-157 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-157

Vote Registered 268515
Vote Polled 142140
Valid Votes 137567
Rejected Votes 4676
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.93 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-157

Candidates Party Votes
Hamid Yar Hiraj Pakistan Muslim League 58819
Muhammad Khan Daha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 58231
Syed Faisal Imam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19756
Sohail Sikandar Khan Daha Independent 761

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-65 NA-240 NA-30 NA-272 NA-2 NA-31 NA-109 NA-51 NA-141 NA-205 NA-42 NA-118 NA-113 NA-120 NA-117 NA-154 NA-197 NA-264 NA-39 NA-259 NA-139 NA-231 NA-252 NA-241 NA-187 NA-48 NA-257 NA-85 NA-101 NA-238 NA-217 NA-144 NA-198 NA-145 NA-150 NA-32 NA-218 NA-92 NA-143 NA-121 NA-135 NA-223