General Elections 2008

NA-158 National Assembly Khanewal-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Pir Aslam Bodla from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 57777 votes, the second runner up was Pir Haider Zaman Qureshi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 56821 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 262562 voters registered in NA-158, out of which 159659 votes were polled out, 159769 votes were valid and 4137 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.80 % for NA-158 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-158 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-158

Vote Registered 262562
Vote Polled 159659
Valid Votes 159769
Rejected Votes 4137
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-158

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Aslam Bodla Pakistan Muslim League 57777
Pir Haider Zaman Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 56821
Farhat Ullah Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 39357
Wing Commander(r) Muhammad Nawaz Asim Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1512
Kanwar Tahseen Ashraf Independent 137

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-4 NA-151 NA-126 NA-100 NA-232 NA-157 NA-12 NA-204 NA-21 NA-10 NA-3 NA-132 NA-240 NA-44 NA-96 NA-73 NA-41 NA-19 NA-187 NA-164 NA-209 NA-236 NA-66 NA-145 NA-188 NA-42 NA-69 NA-65 NA-81 NA-67 NA-46 NA-9 NA-200 NA-94 NA-148 NA-229 NA-256 NA-192 NA-237 NA-117 NA-123 NA-228