General Elections 2008

NA-160 National Assembly Sahiwal-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Imran Ahmed Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 59373 votes, the second runner up was Ch.nauraiz Shakoor Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 31119 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 248573 voters registered in NA-160, out of which 127082 votes were polled out, 124168 votes were valid and 3699 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.12 % for NA-160 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-160 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-160

Vote Registered 248573
Vote Polled 127082
Valid Votes 124168
Rejected Votes 3699
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.12 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-160

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Imran Ahmed Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 59373
Ch.nauraiz Shakoor Khan Pakistan Muslim League 31119
Anwar-ul-haq Ramay Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27638
Rao Zaid Bin Ismail Independent 2981
Ch.shabbir Ali Ahmed Khan Independent 1788
M.sarwar Khan Saqib Independent 650
Hamaad Rasool Ramay Independent 242
Muhammad Imran Ch. Independent 165
Sh.abdul Majeed Javed Independent 100
Toqeer Zishan Independent 80
Tallat Hanif Butt Independent 32

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-111 NA-252 NA-258 NA-98 NA-114 NA-171 NA-160 NA-55 NA-62 NA-142 NA-226 NA-99 NA-38 NA-46 NA-107 NA-50 NA-105 NA-19 NA-27 NA-178 NA-270 NA-59 NA-190 NA-73 NA-131 NA-117 NA-21 NA-39 NA-251 NA-32 NA-45 NA-221 NA-95 NA-75 NA-52 NA-60 NA-54 NA-175 NA-200 NA-236 NA-199 NA-87