General Elections 2008

NA-161 National Assembly Sahiwal-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ghulam Farid Kathia from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 38962 votes, the second runner up was Ch.muhammad Ashraf from Pakistan Democratic Party who got 33110 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 236482 voters registered in NA-161, out of which 135661 votes were polled out, 128909 votes were valid and 6104 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.36 % for NA-161 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-161 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-161

Vote Registered 236482
Vote Polled 135661
Valid Votes 128909
Rejected Votes 6104
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-161

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Farid Kathia Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38962
Ch.muhammad Ashraf Pakistan Democratic Party 33110
Rana Tariq Javed Pakistan Muslim League 28879
Ehsan-ul-haq Idrees Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22625
Mian Mohsin Rashid Independent 3431
Rai Muhammad Nawaz Kharal Independent 1330
Malik Ghulam Hussain Advocate Independent 422
Muhammad Hafeez Tabassum Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 150

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-187 NA-111 NA-82 NA-155 NA-34 NA-149 NA-197 NA-231 NA-127 NA-178 NA-166 NA-5 NA-9 NA-173 NA-85 NA-102 NA-226 NA-58 NA-230 NA-99 NA-184 NA-63 NA-176 NA-188 NA-21 NA-88 NA-87 NA-224 NA-39 NA-169 NA-229 NA-192 NA-126 NA-22 NA-219 NA-163 NA-141 NA-254 NA-76 NA-79 NA-2 NA-258