General Elections 2008

NA-167 National Assembly Vehari-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch. Asghar Ali Jutt from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 74308 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Nazir Ahmed Arain from Independent who got 42606 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 363091 voters registered in NA-167, out of which 154247 votes were polled out, 152880 votes were valid and 1367 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.48 % for NA-167 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-167 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-167

Vote Registered 363091
Vote Polled 154247
Valid Votes 152880
Rejected Votes 1367
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.48 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-167

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Asghar Ali Jutt Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 74308
Ch. Nazir Ahmed Arain Independent 42606
Syed Shahid Mehdi Naseem Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32314
Ch. Mukhtar Ahmed Jutt Advocate Independent 1336
Agha Khalid Mahmood Advoate Independent 761
Ch. Tahir Naqash Jutt Independent 260
Syed Muhammad Iqbal Shah Independent 236
Muhammad Yousaf Independent 219
Rao Muhammad Abid Independent 180
Muhammad Sher Khan Khichi Awami National Party 123
Muhammad Azam Independent 96
Syed Sajid Mehdi Saleem Independent 93
Shahzad Kareem Independent 74
Muhammad Qasim Iqbal Independent 54
Maqsood Ahmad Sajid Independent 53
Mian Aftab Hussain Independent 49
Muhammad Younis Ellahi Tahoor Independent 31
Muhammad Younis Independent 25
Ch. Ehsan Ullah Cheema Independent 24
Haroon Mehmood Cheema Independent 24
Muhammad Fayyaz Azeem Independent 14

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-14 NA-87 NA-212 NA-233 NA-46 NA-85 NA-57 NA-54 NA-230 NA-163 NA-217 NA-265 NA-18 NA-197 NA-137 NA-51 NA-239 NA-22 NA-170 NA-272 NA-133 NA-219 NA-71 NA-32 NA-111 NA-228 NA-152 NA-142 NA-213 NA-189 NA-186 NA-241 NA-208 NA-99 NA-12 NA-108 NA-2 NA-92 NA-194 NA-254 NA-128 NA-146