General Elections 2008

NA-170 National Assembly Vehari-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mehmood Hayat Khan Alias Tochi Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 87124 votes, the second runner up was Aurangzaib Khan Khichi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 56816 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 328176 voters registered in NA-170, out of which 158850 votes were polled out, 154733 votes were valid and 4640 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.40 % for NA-170 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-170 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-170

Vote Registered 328176
Vote Polled 158850
Valid Votes 154733
Rejected Votes 4640
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.40 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-170

Candidates Party Votes
Mehmood Hayat Khan Alias Tochi Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 87124
Aurangzaib Khan Khichi Pakistan Muslim League 56816
Saeed Ahmad Khan Manais Independent 5875
Sardar Noor Ahmed Khan Malaizai Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3580
Asif Saeed Manais Independent 766
Hafiz Khubaib Ahmad Jamal Independent 431
Azhar Ahmad Khan Yousafzai Independent 107
Nauman Gul Khan Independent 34

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-153 NA-155 NA-130 NA-103 NA-160 NA-173 NA-65 NA-258 NA-170 NA-157 NA-54 NA-250 NA-220 NA-203 NA-226 NA-139 NA-190 NA-161 NA-63 NA-127 NA-31 NA-30 NA-251 NA-102 NA-181 NA-194 NA-242 NA-167 NA-126 NA-7 NA-111 NA-225 NA-110 NA-38 NA-231 NA-229 NA-192 NA-150 NA-128 NA-122 NA-140 NA-70