General Elections 2008

NA-171 National Assembly Bahawalpur-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Khawja Sheeraz Mehmood from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 39628 votes, the second runner up was Amjad Farooq Khan Khosa from Independent who got 36400 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 381343 voters registered in NA-171, out of which 169748 votes were polled out, 162634 votes were valid and 7114 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.42 % for NA-171 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-171 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-171

Vote Registered 381343
Vote Polled 169748
Valid Votes 162634
Rejected Votes 7114
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-171

Candidates Party Votes
Khawja Sheeraz Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League 39628
Amjad Farooq Khan Khosa Independent 36400
Sardar Meer Badshah Khan Qaisrani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 35124
Khawja Mudassir Mehmood Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19221
Khawja Muhammad Dawood Sulemani Independent 16543
Khawja Ghulam Nizam Ud Din Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 14914
Shamoona Umbreen Qaisrani Independent 557
Sher Zaman Qaisrani Independent 115
Dastgir Muhammad Hamauyun Advocate Khetran Independent 102
Muhammad Tahir Makhdoom Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 30

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-265 NA-146 NA-135 NA-186 NA-227 NA-157 NA-2 NA-20 NA-45 NA-256 NA-63 NA-192 NA-31 NA-164 NA-129 NA-166 NA-133 NA-109 NA-224 NA-189 NA-253 NA-178 NA-118 NA-68 NA-139 NA-173 NA-210 NA-193 NA-54 NA-187 NA-198 NA-111 NA-247 NA-250 NA-3 NA-84 NA-80 NA-170 NA-161 NA-18 NA-46 NA-147