General Elections 2008

NA-173 National Assembly Bahawalpur-lV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Muhammad Saif-ul-din Khan Khosa from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 56475 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Awais Ahmad Khan Leghari from Pakistan Muslim League who got 56074 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 334228 voters registered in NA-173, out of which 140021 votes were polled out, 134657 votes were valid and 5384 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.89 % for NA-173 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-173 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-173

Vote Registered 334228
Vote Polled 140021
Valid Votes 134657
Rejected Votes 5384
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.89 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-173

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Saif-ul-din Khan Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (N) 56475
Sardar Awais Ahmad Khan Leghari Pakistan Muslim League 56074
Muhammad Saif Ullah Khan Sadozai Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18326
Salauddin Khan Khosa Independent 1561
Malik Faiz Muhammad Adovocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1559
Meena Ahsan Leghari Independent 337
Sardar Hussain Ahmad Khan Leghari (retired) Independent 325

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-115 NA-95 NA-110 NA-66 NA-176 NA-179 NA-270 NA-240 NA-87 NA-197 NA-24 NA-120 NA-160 NA-233 NA-261 NA-147 NA-205 NA-62 NA-194 NA-56 NA-2 NA-18 NA-171 NA-50 NA-46 NA-6 NA-232 NA-57 NA-41 NA-90 NA-191 NA-137 NA-96 NA-222 NA-158 NA-109 NA-14 NA-231 NA-223 NA-250 NA-4 NA-239