General Elections 2008

NA-179 National Assembly Rahim Yar Khan-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Moazam Ali Khan Jatoi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79643 votes, the second runner up was Makhdom Zada Syed Basit Ahmad Sultan Bukhari from Pakistan Muslim League who got 60637 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 264185 voters registered in NA-179, out of which 148411 votes were polled out, 146490 votes were valid and 2728 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56 % for NA-179 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-179 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-179

Vote Registered 264185
Vote Polled 148411
Valid Votes 146490
Rejected Votes 2728
Percentage of Votes Polled 56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-179

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Moazam Ali Khan Jatoi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 79643
Makhdom Zada Syed Basit Ahmad Sultan Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League 60637
Rao Muhammad Mohsin Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3698
Makhdom Zada Syed Haroon Ahmad Sultan Bukhari Independent 1427
Nawab Zada Mansoor Ahmad Khan Pakistan Democratic Party 813
Muhammad Ziaullah Jatoi Independent 272

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-260 NA-243 NA-185 NA-92 NA-162 NA-194 NA-245 NA-93 NA-221 NA-264 NA-262 NA-237 NA-97 NA-27 NA-115 NA-180 NA-106 NA-256 NA-187 NA-182 NA-41 NA-16 NA-197 NA-248 NA-96 NA-139 NA-70 NA-175 NA-188 NA-47 NA-94 NA-69 NA-3 NA-259 NA-53 NA-39 NA-193 NA-146 NA-152 NA-225 NA-59 NA-58