General Elections 2008

NA-183 National Assembly Muzaffargarh-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Aarif Aziz Sheikh from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 71394 votes, the second runner up was Mukhdoom Syed Sami-ul-hassan Gilani from Pakistan Muslim League who got 39644 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 314932 voters registered in NA-183, out of which 116940 votes were polled out, 114145 votes were valid and 2800 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.13 % for NA-183 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-183 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-183

Vote Registered 314932
Vote Polled 116940
Valid Votes 114145
Rejected Votes 2800
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.13 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-183

Candidates Party Votes
Aarif Aziz Sheikh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 71394
Mukhdoom Syed Sami-ul-hassan Gilani Pakistan Muslim League 39644
Lt. Col. (r) Syed Karim Haider Bukhari Independent 1723
Mukhdoom Sohail Hassan Gilani Independent 925
Iftikhar Ahmed Haqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 459

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-89 NA-230 NA-22 NA-135 NA-123 NA-17 NA-9 NA-44 NA-64 NA-233 NA-43 NA-208 NA-231 NA-18 NA-77 NA-42 NA-90 NA-45 NA-62 NA-219 NA-140 NA-114 NA-211 NA-1 NA-133 NA-263 NA-158 NA-86 NA-254 NA-31 NA-41 NA-184 NA-257 NA-148 NA-198 NA-171 NA-241 NA-78 NA-153 NA-27 NA-108 NA-151