General Elections 2008

NA-192 National Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-lV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Hamid Saeed Kazmi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 65395 votes, the second runner up was Makhdoom Syed Ahmad Alam Anwar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 45579 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 400697 voters registered in NA-192, out of which 159615 votes were polled out, 155267 votes were valid and 4349 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.84 % for NA-192 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-192 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-192

Vote Registered 400697
Vote Polled 159615
Valid Votes 155267
Rejected Votes 4349
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.84 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-192

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Hamid Saeed Kazmi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 65395
Makhdoom Syed Ahmad Alam Anwar Pakistan Muslim League 45579
Makhdum Syed Ahmad Mahmud Pakistan Muslim League (F) 40131
Mian Faiz-ul-hassan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3051
Chaudhry Masood Ahmad Independent 767
Makhdoom Syed Muhammad Masood Alam Independent 388
Jahangir Khan Tareen (retired) Independent 178

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-32 NA-180 NA-215 NA-100 NA-243 NA-220 NA-166 NA-222 NA-76 NA-140 NA-158 NA-5 NA-65 NA-231 NA-38 NA-260 NA-153 NA-127 NA-132 NA-104 NA-182 NA-225 NA-48 NA-72 NA-271 NA-249 NA-85 NA-86 NA-214 NA-11 NA-117 NA-93 NA-21 NA-157 NA-44 NA-219 NA-110 NA-80 NA-75 NA-213 NA-31 NA-244