General Elections 2008

NA-196 National Assembly Jacobabad - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Javed Iqbal Warraich from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 52090 votes, the second runner up was Mian Imtiaz Ahmad from Independent who got 47205 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 352887 voters registered in NA-196, out of which 145143 votes were polled out, 140670 votes were valid and 4552 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.01 % for NA-196 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-196 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-196

Vote Registered 352887
Vote Polled 145143
Valid Votes 140670
Rejected Votes 4552
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.01 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-196

Candidates Party Votes
Javed Iqbal Warraich Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 52090
Mian Imtiaz Ahmad Independent 47205
Ch. Muhammad Jafar Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 20307
Ch. Zaffar Iqbal Warraich Pakistan Muslim League 18375
Muhammad Riaz Noori Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1134
Iftikhar Mughal Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 544
Zaib Jafar Independent 363
Shahid Islam Independent 254
Javid Hassan Gujjar Independent 215
Mian Ahmad Bilal Independent 183

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-225 NA-171 NA-58 NA-254 NA-142 NA-11 NA-106 NA-100 NA-189 NA-78 NA-98 NA-248 NA-89 NA-229 NA-113 NA-265 NA-197 NA-14 NA-269 NA-215 NA-2 NA-239 NA-16 NA-70 NA-130 NA-117 NA-86 NA-129 NA-204 NA-87 NA-97 NA-141 NA-85 NA-241 NA-115 NA-31 NA-47 NA-43 NA-65 NA-131 NA-182 NA-261