General Elections 2008

NA-198 National Assembly Shikarpur-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nauman Islam Shaikh. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 74086 votes, the second runner up was Tahir Hussain Shah. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22854 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 265679 voters registered in NA-198, out of which 110038 votes were polled out, 107595 votes were valid and 2465 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.41 % for NA-198 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-198 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-198

Vote Registered 265679
Vote Polled 110038
Valid Votes 107595
Rejected Votes 2465
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-198

Candidates Party Votes
Nauman Islam Shaikh. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 74086
Tahir Hussain Shah. Pakistan Muslim League 22854
Hafiz Masroor Lateef Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4138
Muhammad Asad Thaniwi. Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 3354
Munawar Ali Choohan. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1862
Syed Muhammad Ayoub. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 899
Noor Muhammad Soomro Independent 80
Sardar Mir Yakoob Ali Shah. Sindh United Party 66
Arshad. Independent 56
Salman Islam Shaikh. Independent 51
Taj Muhammad Shaikh. Independent 47
Farrukh Adil Shaikh. Independent 24
Muhammad Ali. Independent 23
Syed Muhammad Fahad Rafique Faizi. Independent 23
Arif Hussain. Independent 21
Makhdoom Faiq Hussain. Independent 11

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-118 NA-268 NA-171 NA-175 NA-242 NA-83 NA-196 NA-142 NA-149 NA-31 NA-201 NA-46 NA-244 NA-267 NA-91 NA-36 NA-215 NA-21 NA-265 NA-209 NA-199 NA-39 NA-156 NA-54 NA-252 NA-4 NA-203 NA-69 NA-241 NA-73 NA-170 NA-123 NA-130 NA-238 NA-79 NA-231 NA-151 NA-259 NA-188 NA-181 NA-93 NA-117