General Elections 2008

NA-20 National Assembly Mardan-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Shajehan Yousaf from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 73644 votes, the second runner up was Lt Gen(r) Salah-ud-din Trimzi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 72526 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 437390 voters registered in NA-20, out of which 158783 votes were polled out, 155114 votes were valid and 3669 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.02 % for NA-20 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-20 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-20

Vote Registered 437390
Vote Polled 158783
Valid Votes 155114
Rejected Votes 3669
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-20

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Shajehan Yousaf Pakistan Muslim League 73644
Lt Gen(r) Salah-ud-din Trimzi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 72526
Ghayas-ud-din Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8114
Naveed Akhter Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 830

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-252 NA-246 NA-188 NA-89 NA-73 NA-200 NA-131 NA-44 NA-38 NA-159 NA-179 NA-110 NA-6 NA-256 NA-68 NA-156 NA-113 NA-95 NA-222 NA-80 NA-55 NA-30 NA-29 NA-133 NA-143 NA-148 NA-120 NA-28 NA-26 NA-10 NA-158 NA-102 NA-61 NA-65 NA-17 NA-238 NA-1 NA-31 NA-116 NA-66 NA-187 NA-11