General Elections 2008

NA-204 National Assembly Ghotki-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mr. Shahid Hussain Bhutto from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 81439 votes, the second runner up was Muhtarma Ghanwa Bhutto from Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) who got 12271 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 374350 voters registered in NA-204, out of which 99528 votes were polled out, 97697 votes were valid and 1834 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 26.58 % for NA-204 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-204 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-204

Vote Registered 374350
Vote Polled 99528
Valid Votes 97697
Rejected Votes 1834
Percentage of Votes Polled 26.58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-204

Candidates Party Votes
Mr. Shahid Hussain Bhutto Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 81439
Muhtarma Ghanwa Bhutto Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 12271
Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Siyal (babu) Pakistan Muslim League 1669
Mr. Sanaullah Abbasi Independent 624
Mr. Ghulam Mohiuddin Durrani (advocate) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 526
Hafiz Ahmed Ali Abbasi Independent 256
Syed Peer Shah Bukhari Independent 207
Mr.babu Sarfraz Khan Jatoi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 184
Mr. Mohammad Anwar Bhutto Independent 145
Mufti Abdul Nabi Langah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 127
Mr. Asghar Shah Rashidi Sindh United Party 96
Mr. Zulfiqar Qadri, Independent 63
Mr. Abdul Karim Shaikh Independent 61
Mr.safdar Ali Mithani Independent 29

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-143 NA-233 NA-182 NA-219 NA-152 NA-92 NA-110 NA-125 NA-41 NA-1 NA-84 NA-42 NA-261 NA-118 NA-181 NA-218 NA-259 NA-229 NA-54 NA-61 NA-269 NA-154 NA-2 NA-94 NA-86 NA-82 NA-191 NA-190 NA-67 NA-212 NA-180 NA-196 NA-217 NA-17 NA-87 NA-271 NA-6 NA-22 NA-161 NA-237 NA-189 NA-145