General Elections 2008

NA-205 National Assembly Ghotki-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nazir Ahmed Bughio from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 72928 votes, the second runner up was Altaf Hussain Unar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 25847 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 276839 voters registered in NA-205, out of which 103928 votes were polled out, 101146 votes were valid and 2743 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.54 % for NA-205 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-205 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-205

Vote Registered 276839
Vote Polled 103928
Valid Votes 101146
Rejected Votes 2743
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-205

Candidates Party Votes
Nazir Ahmed Bughio Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 72928
Altaf Hussain Unar Pakistan Muslim League 25847
Moulana Abdul Razaque Abid Lakho. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1259
Sanaullah Abbasi Independent 526
Qamaruddin Bhatti. Independent 294
Hameer Imdad Unar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 98
Hizbullah Bughio Independent 70
Suhail Ahmed Abbasi Advocate. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 65
Abdul Ghaffar Brohi Independent 32
Ali Gohar Phulpoto Independent 16
Ali Raza Cholyani Independent 11

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-102 NA-57 NA-258 NA-27 NA-201 NA-177 NA-255 NA-10 NA-73 NA-191 NA-7 NA-156 NA-1 NA-106 NA-4 NA-181 NA-133 NA-171 NA-120 NA-97 NA-140 NA-164 NA-246 NA-136 NA-20 NA-249 NA-39 NA-103 NA-76 NA-234 NA-32 NA-22 NA-59 NA-161 NA-40 NA-154 NA-202 NA-47 NA-139 NA-199 NA-143 NA-31