General Elections 2008

NA-208 National Assembly Khairpur-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mir Aijaz Hussain Jakhrani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 52813 votes, the second runner up was Fahad Malik from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16482 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 271568 voters registered in NA-208, out of which 76961 votes were polled out, 74040 votes were valid and 2752 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 28.33 % for NA-208 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-208 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-208

Vote Registered 271568
Vote Polled 76961
Valid Votes 74040
Rejected Votes 2752
Percentage of Votes Polled 28.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-208

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Aijaz Hussain Jakhrani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 52813
Fahad Malik Pakistan Muslim League 16482
Illahi Bux Soomro Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3879
Miliha Malik Independent 309
Mir Mamtaz Hussain Jakhrani Independent 150
Nadeem Brohi Bhai Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 109
Mir Shafqat Hussain Jakhrani Independent 80
Muhammad Aslam Abro Independent 64
Siri Chand Lal Bhawnani Independent 60
Abdul Wali Khan Jakhrani Independent 51
Muhammad Umar Soomro Independent 23
Mushtaq Ahmed Bhai Independent 20

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-107 NA-84 NA-133 NA-75 NA-9 NA-204 NA-70 NA-92 NA-54 NA-150 NA-106 NA-143 NA-120 NA-256 NA-227 NA-240 NA-86 NA-135 NA-105 NA-164 NA-111 NA-12 NA-19 NA-16 NA-60 NA-18 NA-260 NA-99 NA-115 NA-230 NA-51 NA-20 NA-64 NA-93 NA-257 NA-214 NA-67 NA-131 NA-127 NA-141 NA-175 NA-212